Skip to content

Vote for McMullin?

August 9, 2016

Even President Barack Obama has said that he wants a viable Republican Party and senses the danger if we move into an era in which only one Party governs. A loyal opposition, even in a minority for decades as was the case during the New Deal, is valuable in making it  known when a sitting President violates Constitutional limits and moves the American government toward authoritarian rule.

That is the long term danger of the policies of President Barack Obama and the leadership of the GOP must be faulted for not clearly defining the differences between Republican principles of limited government and violation of those limits by Executive Orders and Executive agency rulemaking that defines this Administration as an autonomous, government unto itself.

The GOP today is divided. One faction, the Internationalist faction, dominates the leadership of the GOP.

Donald Trump threatens the power of this Internationalist faction that has dominated GOP politics for most of the post-New Deal era.

What are the guiding principles of the “Internationalist” wing of the GOP?

There are three:  a belief that American sovereignty is secondary to international law; American power should be used to make the world democratic and a belief that corporate America’s interests must be protected.

In Donald Trump they’ve met their match and they now intend to destroy the GOP in order to make it better.

Those fifty national security experts who announced their opposition to Trump’s candidacy, a virtual unknown, Evan McMullin, who has announced that he will run for President, calls for a Third Party by neoconservatives, and silence of G. H. W. Bush, and George W. Bush who accepted the benefits of political party membership yet now can’t support that party’s nominee, are aspects of an organized move to remake the GOP in ways that assure that they never again lose control.

If they succeed, the GOP will become a permanent, irrelevant, minority much in the way that it was during the Presidency of FDR from 1933-1945, the presidency LBJ from 1963 to 1986 and during the Presidency of Barack Obama from 2009 to 2017.

If you want that, vote for McMullin.


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: